July 27, 2008

  • It’s Good To Be The Sam

    Today seems like as good a day as any to list a few things that make me happy:

    1. I love string. I am lucky to have so much of it around (Mommy keeps telling me I cannot have it all because she wants to make those neck-wrap things for people with it…  but I pretty much take whatever I want anyway!).

    2. Daddy cleaned my litter box and put fresh litter in it.  That’s always cool. Thanks, Daddy!

    3. Mommy shared her lunch with me today. Yeah, I got a little orange-y around my mouth, but ravioli are delicious. And they were the ones with the cheese in them, too.

    4. My fur is now all soft and silky, thanks to about an hour of brushing. I LOVE brushing…

    5. The big loud weather thing finally shut up. I don’t mind the rain, but that booming thing gets on my nerves, so I get really happy when it stops!

    6. Daddy did laundry today…ahhhh… a nice warm, clean towel to shed on while I catch some of the Law & Order marathon…

    7. Mmmmm… fishies for dinner. Now THAT’s something that always makes me purr!

    It’s good to be The Sam!


     The Sam enjoys a little nap by Daddy’s feet after the thunder stops…

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *