April 4, 2010

  • Aging, The Sam and I


    Our boy-kitty, The Sam and I have pretty much always been big. When we were younger, we ate whatever we wanted; it was (almost) all converted into energy. Yep. When we were younger, we were darned near athletic.

    Sigh.

    Recently, The Sam and I each found out that we aren’t exactly young (or athletic) anymore. All of that food we eat nowadays… well, it doesn’t turn into energy like it used to. Now, it basically converts to blubber.

    Tomorrow, The Sam and I begin making changes. Good, common sense, doctor-approved/suggested changes to the food we eat and how active we are… The beginnings of a life plan for Not-So-Young-No-More, Not-Very-Athletic-These-Days-Huh Chubbies, one of us slightly furrier than the other.

    The Sam is already doing better than I am as far as exercise goes. He has a puppy to chase around, after all.

    I am betting he will do better with his diet than I will with mine, too. He gets to eat a lot of turkey (his favourite food).

    Neither one of us is having an easy time with this “older” thing… but we’re determined to let it go, take good care of ourselves, and just enjoy the rest of our lives.  

Comments (19)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *