Comments (20)

  • Pocos claim to fame was the eagles stole their bassist after Randy Meisner quit in a snit because they would only give him 2 songs per album(like George had in the Beatles). He quit to go “solo”. LOLOL

    Timothy Schmitt leaves Poco for The Eagles, gets 2 songs per album, and became a multi millionaire!! Each member of the Eagles made 60 million from the hell freezes over tour.

    Randy Meisner…one of the worlds biggest losers!!

  • @Bricker59 - Randy Meisner was also a founding member of Poco.  He quit when the first album was completed and demanded his name be removed because Jim Messina and Richie Furay refused to let him in the room when they were mixing.  Then Randy went on to be a founding member of The Eagles.  Schmitt replaced him twice.

  • @Ricardo98 - Thanks man!!! I didn’t know that!!!

  • OMG, I can’t listen to Poco Heart of the Night without pining away even more for my “lost” soulmate. I try not to talk about it much anymore, because I’m with someone and so is he, but I still get calls from his ex wife or his current wife.  He tells them, “The only time I was ever happy is when I was with her [me].”  We really did have the full thing.  It just wasn’t meant to be, but wow that was so one of our songs.  That, and Midnight Rain were two of “Our” Poco songs.

    Funny what music can do toward evoking memories and unresolved past. I rarely allow myself to listen to our old stuff.

  • This is chillaxing music. Nice, Nessa! 

  • @Bricker59 - @Ricardo98 - Interesting stuff, there, guys! Thank you.

    @DivaJyoti -  For me, it reminds me of someone, but he wouldn’t ever know that. (Shhh…!) Makes me smile all goofy when I hear it now (about 30 years later).

    @godfatherofgreenbay - Man, when I was a little Vanessa, I’d listen to his voice for HOURS. Not just because of his voice though and not because I liked the sound of his guitar either. Those songs were HIS. Anyone can sing or play a song. But to WRITE a song… that’s talent, IMHO. Nice to see you!

    @distractedbyzombies - Trying to chillax myself, Mr. Bear. Music is a big fat helper in the take-a-chill-pill-things-are-not-that-bad-kid department.

  • @SamsPeeps - Writing the MUSIC to the song is the rarest talent.  Newdog2 can do that, I can only do lyrics.

  • @DivaJyoti -  You guys are a team! 

  • thanks for the music – it drowns out the movie they’re watching in the basement, but most of all, it’s relaxing.  Really like POCO and Croce’s pretty good, too.

  • @rnjennison - What the heck are they watching?

  • it was a murder mystery and my daughter wanted someone to die

  • @rnjennison - Oh. You don’t like murder mysteries? (Kinda giggling about your daughter… I get like that sometimes with movies/shows)

  • Excellent music! ’70′s music rocks! I’ve been listening to a lot of Croce lately! Was reminded recently that he died at age 30 at the height of his career. Sad.
    HUGS!

  • jim croce!!!   

  • Thank you for these beautiful melodies Ness. Music is so evocative of so many distant events, memories and selfish thoughts. Thank you.

  • hey hon, I’ve got a new true story up about my own bout with homelessness, check it when you have some time.

  • @DivaJyoti - Was actually on my way to your place when I saw that you commented here!

  • @SamsPeeps - aw well, it’s a pretty wild story, and it’s only part of it.  you’re a sweetie!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *