January 11, 2010

  • If I Were…

         
    If I were a month, I’d be September
         
    If I were a day of the week, I’d be Saturday
         
    If I were a time of day, I’d be 4:20
         
    If I were a “planet,” I’d be Earth
         
    If I were a sea animal, I’d be a manatee
         
    If I were a direction, I’d be northeast
         
    If I were a piece of furniture, I’d be a dresser
         
    If I were a liquid, I’d be tequila
         
    If I were a gemstone, I’d be sapphire
         
    If I were a tree, I’d be an apple tree
         
    If I were a tool, I’d be a hammer
         
    If I were a flower, I’d be a pink tea rose
         
    If I were a kind of weather, I’d be a summer shower
         
    If I were a musical instrument, I’d be a piano
         
    If I were a color, I’d be red
         
    If I were an emotion, I’d be joyful
         
    If I were a fruit, I’d be a raspberry
         
    If I were a sound, I’d be Greg Lake’s voice
         
    If I were an element, I’d be titanium
         
    If I were a car, I’d be something with 4-wheel drive
         
    If I were a food, I’d be chicken paprikas
         
    If I were a place, I’d be the beach
         
    If I were a material, I’d be old, worn cotton
         
    If I were a taste, I’d be chocolate twigs and fresh raspberries
         
    If I were a scent, I’d be raspberries, roses and ink
         
    If I were an animal, I’d be a big-ass housecat
         
    If I were an object, I’d be a pen
         
    If I were a body part, I’d be a neck
         
    If I were a facial expression, I’d be a thoughtful frown
         
    If I were a pair of shoes, I’d be a pair of worn-out sneakers
         

    What would you be?

Comments (27)

  • Never knew you were so big on raspberries CB.

    Cool.

    Been missing you!!

  • apple tree and manatee are my fav answers! :)

    and yours made me realize I was missing day of the week on mine! haha

  • Nice.  The old, worn cotton sounds so nice.  

  • If I were a pair of shoes, I’d be a pair of worn-out sneakers…

    That was awesome. 

  • I love your answer for scent!

  • This is sooo cool! better than any surveys. I am going to steal it, hope you don’t mind  : )

  • If I were a month, I’d be August (The month of summer vacation)

    If I were a day of the week, I’d be Friday (There is a song “Thank God it is Friday”) 

    If I were a time of day, I’d be 5:00PM (The time to leave work)

    If I were a “planet,” I’d be the Earth (our homestar)

    If I were a sea animal, I’d be a dolphin (one of the most intelligent animals)

    If I were a direction, I’d be East (I live in the Far East)

    If I were a piece of furniture, I’d be a wardrobe (So that I can contain more things)

    If I were a liquid, I’d be distilled water (so that I am pure)

    If I were a gemstone, I’d be diamond (so that I am the hardest material in the world)

    If I were a tree, I’d be a old banyan tree (so that many people can take a rest in the shade of me)

    If I were a tool, I’d be a can-opener (so that people can have food)

    If I were a flower, I’d be a morning glory (because morning is the beginning of the day)

    If I were a kind of weather, I’d be a summer shower (so that people can see the rainbow after the rain)

    If I were a musical instrument, I’d be a guitar (so that people can carry me wherever they go)

    If I were a color, I’d be orange (because orange makes one more creative)

    If I were an emotion, I’d be joyful (no need to explain)

    If I were a fruit, I’d be an apple (an apple a day, you keep the doctor away)

    If I were an element, I’d be gold (one of the most stable metals)

    If I were a car, I’d be Land Rover (so that I can go to the mountains)

    If I were a food, I’d be rice (because many people eat rice)

    If I were a place, I’d be Hong Kong (because it is my hometown)

    If I were a taste, I’d be bitter and sweet combined (because life is like this)

    If I were an animal, I’d be a tiger (because 2010 is the year of the tiger)

    If I were an object, I’d be a pencil (because astronauts use pencil to write in zero gravity space)

    If I were a body part, I’d be a head (no need to explain)

    If I were a facial expression, I’d be a smile (people like smile)

    If I were a pair of shoes, I’d be a pair of sneakers (the most comfortable shoes to wear)

  • This is great. How’s is your new year going. Judi

  • Yeah, I can see that this is fitting . . . it speaks to the intensity of your passion. Why 4:20?

  • big ass cat – so made me laugh..what are chocolate twigs?

    When I lived in Calais (Vermont) the 10 acre property was ringed with raspberrry bushes. It was heaven. I made the best jam on the face of the earth while we lived there…(how I miss that place and time)…love the worn cotton and tequila. Great list!

  • Patron? lol

    Love your answers! 

  • If I can be a human.. I will be myself.

    Good to know your wishes

    The Signature Of A True Human Is The Smile He/She Brings On The Face Of Others.
    LonelyPoet

  • So much fun to read these!  4:20 sounds intriguing! lol

  • This is really neat, I enjoyed it. You chose a lot of great things to be. I’d just be me, but I’d want to enjoy most of these things!

  • @BianchiStreet - twigs made out of (pref. DARK) chocolate. I’ve only ever had them served with fresh raspberries, but I’ve heard of them with blackberries, too. When I was a little girl, my grandmother made them (with bowls of raspberries! YUM!) for dessert at dinner parties. Simple, but they’re tasty and they look really cool.  

  • @SamsPeeps - damn! I’m coming to your next dinner party – heh!

  • @BianchiStreet - You have an open invitation

  • pfffft, i so know what 4:20 is!

  • I read this and can’t help but think of how I would butcher it were I to answer all of them… then again, my responses are anything but typical.

  • @Legendairy - If you decide to post your answers… please tag me! MWAH-Hahahahaaaaaaaa!

    (but seriously, I am curious, so yeah, tag me)

  • @Curlyquilter - I knew you were a cool chiquita 

  • @SamsPeeps - I should have it posted at 9PM EST tonight.

  • “Greg Lake’s voice”…..made me smile.  peace.  

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *